Am I Going To Get Sued By “tiffany & Co.” Just Because I Was Victim Of A Scam? What Do You Think?

Hi… so here is the thing… I found this web site online that had an “special offer” it said that I could get a free gift if I posted ads in the kijiji.com classifieds for them. I naively thought it was just an special offer since the web site looks pretty nice and I didn’t notice anything suspicious about it. I asked their costumer service and they even gave me the text to write int he ads! well I did post the ads and everything was fine until I checked my e-mail and noticed that someone sent me an e-mail yesterday saying that he would report me for selling fake items!! I explained this person about this offer and then I noticed that i had 4 emails from the “Tiffany & Co.” company (apparently the real one) telling me that my ads were being investigated for “Trademark Violation and Copyright Infringement ” under some law number and all that. They also gave me a telephone number to call if I had “any questions” so …this scared the hell outta me… I mean I don’t have money to pay whatever fee or any legal Aid and it’s frustrating since it is not even my fault and i wasn’t selling anything. a friend of mine says I live under a rock and that might be true since I didn’t know much about Tiffany & Co. Anyways… what do you think I should do? Should I call them and explain? or should I wait? …Am I even going to get sued? Thank you guys :)

This entry was posted in MY TIFFANY CITY and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>